The Miracle of Life

What is this? A post and it’s not even summer yet? What is this blasphemy? Due to my child like impatience I find myself succumbing to my blog early and writing this post. I’m actually surprised I was able to refrain myself until now. Hopefully this is a sign that I’m maturing….uh yeah not likely. Nonetheless here I am now and with some exceedingly thrilling news.

I have ducks. Yes you correctly read that sentence. It does indeed say ducks. And yes I live in a crowded suburb where one does not find many farms and/or ducks. But alas in my basement, freshly hatched and new to the world, are my six endearing baby ducklings – Uno, Dos, Tres, Cuatro, Cinco, and Seis. Who knew I would use my limited Spanish in such a way! Anyhow after a month of watching eggs (which is just as exciting as it sounds) my cherubs were due this weekend and arrived as expected. Out of the eleven eggs only six hatched but from past experience and numerous internet sites I know this is or was a successful hatch.

ImageI suppose I need to tear myself away from my quirky internet blogging and go back to some more important matters – such as my history essay. But summer is fast approaching and I am beyond prepared to begin my adventure! Look for more posts soon!

May the summer be ever in your favor.

Meagan

P.S. The Summer Games now has a twitter! Follow me @the_summergames for sneak peeks and bonus material!

About thesummergames

I'm a teen, obsessive list-maker, and summer-freak. Enjoy my words. And remember, may the summer be ever in your favor. View all posts by thesummergames

8 responses to “The Miracle of Life

Leave a Reply

