#47 Paint fingernails each a different colour

I feel like I shouldn’t even bother writing this post. I mean this is one of the simpler, less exciting list items and there is only so much I can say about my experience painting my fingernails different colours. I suppose it was actually kind of heinous, finding ten different colours and then painting my nails, so as not to make them look like a two-year old did them. But besides that there’s not much to say. It was something to fill idle time and I’d say it did its job well – eating out a good half hour of my day. So now my nails are a disco ball of color, ranging from pale baby blue, to gold, to purple sparkles. Entertaining to look at while typing, that’s for sure. Welp there you have it – #47 completed, ready to be crossed off and done with for good.

But wait – there’s more! As you know #24 on my list is to pick an offical summer song. An anthem for the dog days, something that makes me want to get up and dance and just let the world keep turning. I need to pick a song that is perfect for this sunny, bright season. But with all the music out there, its hard not to feel like this is a moot journey and I will never be able to find a song that fits the essence of summer in such perfect harmony. So that’s where you come in. Comment below or contact me somehow with YOUR summer theme song. Hopefully your ideas will give me the encouragement I need to find the absolute best summer song. So go out and find them for me! I’ll just be waiting here for that out-of-this-world sound I know is coming my way.

May the summer be ever in you favor,

Meagan

About thesummergames

I'm a teen, obsessive list-maker, and summer-freak. Enjoy my words. And remember, may the summer be ever in your favor. View all posts by thesummergames

2 responses to “#47 Paint fingernails each a different colour

Leave a Reply

