#91 When it’s someone’s birthday- for example, if they’re turning 14, get them 14 presents

Let me introduce you to my partner in crime – Micky! She’s also a blogger, a certified damsel in distress, and an over all cool girl. Today was her 14 birthday! She’s getting so old! And being the great friend that she is, she helped me cross off a bucket list item, without even knowing it. So here’s to you Micky – happy birthday girl!

I love, love, love the feeling of giving someone the perfect gift. It’s just a great feeling, you know? So, of course I loved the idea of getting someone the same number of gifts as their age and just had to do it. Knowing that her birthday was coming up, I went on a little shopping trip to find those 14 little present’s I knew Micky would love.  They included: 6 Hershey Chocolate Bars, a Mini Emergency Kit, a head massager, a mustache ring, a BFF book, lip gloss, a manicure set, a duckie scrub brush, a rubber chicken, a kitten pin, glow sticks, a bookmark, a notepad, and perfume. Technically that’s actually 19 present’s, but I’m counting the chocolate as one gift! It was so great watching her open all her present’s, tears of joy sprang to my eyes! 🙂 I will definitely be doing this for every birthday in the future- that’s right, Mom, 50 presents are a-coming your way!

Let’s just say it was a fun day. Hanging with my buds, chilling and listening to music, while eating some chocolate fondue. Mhmmmmm, chocolate strawberries are like heaven on Earth! Being with my friends is always a great way to spend a summer day, especially when it includes gift giving and virgin cocktails! So before I end this post, I want to once again say a happy birthday to my girl, Micky, and send all you people reading this to her blog –http://happycocobutter.wordpress.com/ Check it out!

May the summer be ever in your favor,

Meagan

About thesummergames

I'm a teen, obsessive list-maker, and summer-freak. Enjoy my words. And remember, may the summer be ever in your favor. View all posts by thesummergames

3 responses to “#91 When it’s someone’s birthday- for example, if they’re turning 14, get them 14 presents

Leave a Reply

