#41 Buy a goldfish.

Meet Frederico Alvarez, beta fish extraordinaire.  Oh how I feel like such a child, picking out my little fishy. I swear it took me an hour just to look at and examine all the fish PetSmart had to offer, before deciding this red-finned glory was right for me. Do you realize there are over fifteen different kinds of betta fish? You have the crown tail, the butterfly, the comb tail, the half-moon, the delta tail, the double tail, the veil tail, the round tail, the plakat…you could write a five hundred page novel just on betta fish. Frederico, however, is a red veil tail betta and he is fantastically entertaining…don’t judge me on that last statement. I had forgotten how exciting it was to have a pet fish, since the last fish I had was over a year ago and ended in suicide (He decided to test the laws of nature and see if he could breathe air. Spoiler alert: he couldn’t.) And the last betta fish I had was years ago…I’m pretty sure she exploded. Surely Frederico’s life will not come to such a terrible demise as his fellow fish friends. There you have it #41 is done, done, and done!

May the summer be ever in you favor,

Meagan

AUTHOR’S NOTE: I know it says buy a goldfish, but I had to get Frederico! No goldfish could compare to the grace and elegance I saw in him!

About thesummergames

I'm a teen, obsessive list-maker, and summer-freak. Enjoy my words. And remember, may the summer be ever in your favor. View all posts by thesummergames

2 responses to “#41 Buy a goldfish.

Leave a Reply

