#69 Get manicures and pedicures with friends.

Hold on – give me a moment to giggle like a kid at #69. This is what the internet has done, polluted my young, impressionable mind with inappropriate thoughts about numbers! Ok I’m done giggling.

Do you guys remember Micky? If not you should really think about remembering her, because I can assure you she will be mentioned many more times as summer progresses, and I shouldn’t have to describe her every time, because describing someone as unique and cool as Micky takes a lot of effort! Anyway like I said before, Micky is a pretty fly girl and you should check out her blog – http://happycocobutter.wordpress.com/

Now on with the bucket listing! Micky and I made plans for her to come over and walk down to this little nail place in my neighborhood. After a quick 20 minute walk we made it to the “village center”. But alas the nail place was busy and we had to make an appointment for a later time. So then we just chilled at the bakery next door where we  got us some marble cupcakes. They were pretty good, but there was way to much frosting and they sort of fell apart. Then we went to this little grocery store place… some interesting stuff happened there that I’m not going to discuss online… After that it was time for our manicure. We then had to make the very difficult decision of – what color nail polish? Answer: teal for Micky and blue glitter for me. The lady doing our nails was sort of rude and kept speaking in some undetermined Asian language. Then things got awkward when this older man came in and all the nail ladies were like “Hi Bob!” “How are you Bob?” “Nice to see you again Bob!” When he sat down and started getting a manicure and a pedicure, Micky and I freaked! I’m sorry, call us crazy, but men should not get manicures or pedicures . It’s just plain wrong! Then this lady came up to us and was like “Don’t I look nice?” It was just strange and awkward, but at least our nails look good! Anyway that’s how our manicure adventure went…I suppose I would call it a “unique” experience.

May the summer be ever in your favor,

Meagan

About thesummergames

I'm a teen, obsessive list-maker, and summer-freak. Enjoy my words. And remember, may the summer be ever in your favor. View all posts by thesummergames

3 responses to “#69 Get manicures and pedicures with friends.

Leave a Reply

