#25 Have everyone I meet for a day sign my shirt

I’ll admit I sort of cheated on this bucket list item. I know this one sounds slightly daring, asking complete strangers to sign my shirt, but it’s completely normal at the camp I have been going to for the past ten years. Allow me to explain; at this week-long summer camp my sister and I have attended for the past years, everyone receives a camp t-shirt the very first day. On the last day everyone wears that year’s camp shirt and we all bring Sharpies and sign each others shirt’s. So when I noticed this particular idea on someone else’s bucket list, I decided to put it on mine, knowing that even if I failed to complete any other list items, I would for sure complete this one. So there you have it, I have successfully completed #25.

As you can sort of see in the left photo (sorry about the shoddy photography), I managed to get a ton of signatures this year. You can also see that the signatures are mainly composed of some sort of food, character, or object, instead of actual names. This is because at camp you go by your “camp name”, which is basically a completely random name of your choosing. Mine is Finnick, after the most fantastic book character that is. 😉  Because of this, the signatures range everywhere from “Cupcake” to “Werewolf” to “Pickle.” This year I got more signatures than ever before, most likely because this was my first year as a helper, meaning I worked with the campers instead of being a camper, and all the kids love, love, love you when you are a helper. My ego got a major boast this week after the way the kids adored and admired me. Anyway the picture on the right is of a few of my past camp t-shirts. I actually have ten in total, but as you can see this picture only shows four.

Well that’s all for now. I’m sorry that this was the only list item I completed in the past week, but camp kept me completely busy. More to come soon!

May the summer be ever in your favor,

Meagan

About thesummergames

I'm a teen, obsessive list-maker, and summer-freak. Enjoy my words. And remember, may the summer be ever in your favor. View all posts by thesummergames

2 responses to “#25 Have everyone I meet for a day sign my shirt

Leave a Reply

