#107 Freeze a water balloon. Beause why not?

 

Originally I had many exciting plans for this week, but life happened and I found myself in the emergency room for the majority of Monday and Tuesday. As my mom always says – “If you want to make God laugh, make plans.” Instead of filling my week with bucket listing, I found it filled with injections, frozen lemonade, and plenty of Disney movies. When I arrived home late Tuesday night, with strict instructions from the doctor to rest and relax the rest of the week, I was sorely disappointed my plans had been disrupted by my health and decided the only thing to do was mope and listen to the Lilo and Stitch soundtrack. A bit of Elvis to soothe my soul. Flash forward to Wednesday and a much happier and healthier me, who decided to make the most of my time on bed rest, which ended up meaning I watched more Disney movies and flipped through trashy tabloids. Alas I did manage to carry out one bucket list item: freeze a water balloon, because why not? Why shouldn’t I spend my summer completing utterly pointless tasks, such as this one? Despite the simpleness of this “experiment” the results were fascinating. I would recommend everyone try this, because it’s incredibly simple to do and incredibly fun. Go ahead have a water balloon fight while you’re at it. 🙂

May the summer be ever in your favor,

Meagan

PS – I started reading a nonfiction novel, so expect an update on that soon! Also I am going on vacation Saturday and I’m not sure what the internet situation will be, so while I plan on completing many items off the list, the posts may go up late depending on my access to a computer.

About thesummergames

I'm a teen, obsessive list-maker, and summer-freak. Enjoy my words. And remember, may the summer be ever in your favor. View all posts by thesummergames

Leave a Reply

