Updates Part 2!

#100 Tie dye a bra.

As an American youth, I have tie dyed every possible thing there is to dye – shirts, tanks, shorts, socks, bandanas, sheets, scarves…you name it and I have tie dyed it, with the exception of undergarments. All the different times I have found myself in a tie dyeing situation, not once was the idea proposed to tie dye bras or even panties. With this in mind I knew that this summer I had to complete my tie dye collection to include the abandoned brassieres. While picking up supplies to complete this “mission of justice” my sister and I got a little carried away and ended up purchasing white tanks, socks, and t-shirts as well as the sports bras to tie dye. During our artistic expo into the world of tie dyeing, my friend and I determined that this project could be tweaked for guys as well, whose stopping them from tie dyeing their boxers? At any rate I think it is a form of injustice that undergarments are shunned in the universe of tie dying and I am extremely satisfied that I can truly and justly wear tie dye from head to toe need I feel it necessary.

#111 Midnight swimming.

 This is yet another bucket list item that despite its simple nature the memories I take from this adventure will be treasured forever. I will probably always recall the moment when I looked over to my right and found what  appeared to be a large cockroach swimming straight towards me. As I stood frozen to the spot in fear, squealing like a pig, my obnoxious friend found it helpful to point out that, no that was not a cockroach, it was simply a water bug, and could I please keep my caterwauling to a minimum. This apparently crucial  piece of information, along with the snarky comment about my screaming, did nothing to console my nerves as the hideous pest swam ever closer. Finally I snapped out of my petrified state and scrambled out of the pool, barely escaping the wiggling antennae of the water bug, and vowing to never again swim at night. Of course twenty minutes later I forgot all about my pledge and jumped back in the infested water.

May the summer be ever in your favor,

Meagan

About thesummergames

I'm a teen, obsessive list-maker, and summer-freak. Enjoy my words. And remember, may the summer be ever in your favor. View all posts by thesummergames

Leave a Reply

