Wake up, it’s time for School!

School starts on Tuesday (duh) and I realized some of the items on my list were ongoing, so I need to update on how those went! Here it is:

#6. Wake up every morning before 7:30 am.

It happened. Guys, it actually happened. I managed to drag my bleary self out of bed for the majority of the summer before 7:30. Success is sweet!

#19. Do 100 sit-ups every day.

Again, it actually happened. Do I have a six-pack yet? No, but hey maybe one day right?

#71. Walk el perro (dog) every day.

Except for a few burning hot humid days, Aud and me got in a daily walk pretty regularly.

#77. Go to the gym regularly/run regularly to get in shape for soccer.

It happened. Sort of. 🙂

#78. Take a picture every day of summer.

Completed!

#79. Go to the pool a ton. Perfect my cannonball.

My cannonball is the talk of the town, for your information.

#80. Get a dark tan.

Eh, not as dark as I would have liked, but I’ll take it over the sickly pallor I had before.

#93. Spend as much time outside as possible.

97.6% of my summer was spent outdoors.

#99. Actually do my chores.

My mother is happy that this one worked out.

So there you have it guys! I decided this post would be best if I kept it as short and sweet as possible. Sorry if I disappointed you. As for whether I shall keep this blog going, I’ve not decided yet. We’ll see where life takes me.

May the summer be ever in your favor,

Meagan

About thesummergames

I'm a teen, obsessive list-maker, and summer-freak. Enjoy my words. And remember, may the summer be ever in your favor. View all posts by thesummergames

11 responses to “Wake up, it’s time for School!

Leave a Reply

